Total Control Remote Control.

 101/7360
£6.99
Total Control Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Total Control range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Perfect replacement remote control for lots of broken remotes. Full guide and menu control functions.

  • Works with up to 1 device, including.
  • Uses AAA batteries.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 8716184044830.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheap and cheerful. Does the job. Bought this for an old ALBA LCDW16HDF TV. First code in the list worked a bit but second code in the list worked better. Use 1585 for this TV. Now I have been able to update the Freeview channels and also use the HDMI input, which was impossible with the manual controls on the TV itself. Great job! 22 April 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value Remote Control I lost the original remote control that came with a small TV which is used in the bedroom. Didn't want to spend too much money on a replacement and this was probably the cheapest. Setting up was simpler than I anticipated and it works well with my TV. Would certainly buy again if I lose this remote control. 21 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good features Excellent value for money. 31 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use This remote was a perfect replacement for my misplaced remote when I had an unexpected guest ,. Really easy to set up & great for basic use :) 24 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by bide your time... This product is a good,cheap alternative to our original jvc remote that came with the tv but the response time for turning the tv on and off is much slower. 17 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tv control Easy to set up, easy to use. Good value for money 17 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job Works well, we found it easy to set up, does the job. Lacks advanced features like accessibility to programme summary details on screen. We like it. 10 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job I purchased one of these as the one I had with my brand new Samsung TV didn't work? Bought it as it was cheap just in case this didn't work either but it did. Not a lot of buttons on it but enough for what i needed it for 04 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal Bought for my aunt who is 90 years old and whose remote had stopped working. It was easy to tune to her TV and she has had no problems using it. Great value. 19 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little remote and easy to set up 18 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great remote for the price Well pleased with this extremely reasonably priced remote. Very easy to tune and a handy piece of equipment. 17 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job Just needed new TV remote as BT vision remote can't select correct AV channel. 03 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant remote and cheap! Works perfectly. Easy to programme and easy to use. 28 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Set Up! Great replacement remote contro and extremely easy to set up in minutes! I recommend the automatic search feature-saves time in going through all the codes! 27 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works... The remote worked in seconds. It was a simple process to input the code for my bedroom TV, and off we went from there. This was unlike the product I returned to Maplin, which didn't recognise my telly. There is no "i" button for information on any selected programme, as far as I can work out, but the main reason for buying this was so that we didn't have to get out of bed to switch off the telly at night, and it ticks this box! All other features wotk as you would expect. 27 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Got it out of the box and was using it in minutes. Good price as well. 26 January 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product not compliant with the TV This did not work with the TV,all the different codes did not work,complete waste of time & money 26 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product at an amazing price! I bought this remote after being given an LG LCD t.v. by my son, but we couldn't find the remote. My son-in-law set it up in seconds first time at the touch of a button and it has worked perfectly since. The price was unbelievable, I didn't want to buy an expensive one in case it didn't work, so this was great value for money. No problems with it at all, I would definitely recommend this to anyone. 23 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Any age this product is so easy to use for all agers 20 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remote Control gives Total Control This was the lowest product available for my Linsar 24LED900 TV., It was half the price of an official replacement. Altjhough there is no specific guide as to which code to input for my TV. I found that the second code I entered gave me control of all functions. Of course the layout of the control buttons is different, but I already feel at ease with it. Excellent low cost product that seems to be reasonably well built. No problems. 20 January 2015
  • 2015-08-27T07:14:31.189-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_254, tr_254
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017360, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>
(307 Questions | 315 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
21 hours ago
Customer avatar
by
Phil
Location: Sittingbourne, Sittingbourne, Kent, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is this compatable with a blaupunkt TV?

1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Samantha
Location: Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 hour ago
Answer: 
Hi Samantha,

Unfortunately without the model number of the device the supplier can't advice or tell if that remote URC 2910 will work with the Blaupunkt.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

WILL IT WORK WITH LG TELLY

2 days ago
MODEL NUMBER 42LH3000-ZA
Customer avatar
by
EVEe
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Total Control Remote Control will work with an LG 42LH3000-ZA.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
5 days ago
I have the above tv/dvd combo but i have no remote and i was wondering if this works
Customer avatar
by
jazza
Location: Scotland, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-08-27T06:51:18.010-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017360, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 32 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-27T06:51:18.074-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017360, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 32 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.