Total Control Remote Control.

 101/7360
£6.99
Total Control Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Total Control range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Perfect replacement remote control for lots of broken remotes. Full guide and menu control functions.

  • Works with up to 1 device, including.
  • Uses AAA batteries.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 8716184044830.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Total Control Remote Control. 4.4 5 234 248
This product is easy to use Very spaced out not too much buttons, very easy to get a grip of works first time everytime very good connection and setting up was amazing great product!! 15 July 2015
this product is good good product, with easy features 14 July 2015
works, but.... I bought this for a fairly simple small Alba TV. The instructions give the codes for each make of TV. The code seemed to work but later I found that it does not work for the red button service. I have yet to try some of the other Alba codes but likely I will have to make do with one that merely changes channel, volume and turns set on and off - all of which it does fine. Seems well made and has good feel to it , although the numbers are too low down the remote for comfortable one-hand operation 08 July 2015
Simple, useful and doesn't break the budget Really pleased with this. The second cheapest on the market and works a treat, even though my tv is a really old analogue one. According to the leaflet, compatible with hundreds of makes and models - a good bet for anyone needing a replacement remote. 08 July 2015
easy to use Easy to use and set up 24 June 2015
Fab product! Great remote, really easy to set up and use. Excellent value! 23 June 2015
Works great on my bush TV 23 June 2015
Good little product, does exactly what it says on the tin. Ideal replacement for broken or lost remote control . Don't let them sell you extra batteries as it definitely comes with them. Only drawback of the product is that it did take several frustrating attempts to link the remote to my television and the instructions aren't very clear - but that might just have been me having a moment! 27 May 2015
Very good for the price. Like the feel of it, nice shape. Little bit of a problem to set up, but sorted after going between the code for the telly and the general set up code. Like all the features, a previous reviewer stated that there was no information button - there is one. Very happy, would certainly buy again. 26 May 2015
Easy Peasy Simple to set up, works as original remote, much better, no unwanted buttons. 5 star. Highly recommended. 20 May 2015
TV control Husband set it up easily good product 19 May 2015
remote control Easy to set up and easy to use would recommend 14 May 2015
Very straightforward This was needed to replace the remote whose on off switch barely worked anymore, and this was so easy. The first code worked and now I don't have to hurt my thumb switching off! Highly recommended. For info it was for a small Toshiba TV. 13 May 2015
Very easy to install Bought this remote as a spare my tv was bush and there were many codes to enter. I opted for the quick option which only took a few minutes excellent product for the money I would recommend this remote. 28 April 2015
Cheap and cheerful. Does the job. Bought this for an old ALBA LCDW16HDF TV. First code in the list worked a bit but second code in the list worked better. Use 1585 for this TV. Now I have been able to update the Freeview channels and also use the HDMI input, which was impossible with the manual controls on the TV itself. Great job! 22 April 2015
Value Remote Control I lost the original remote control that came with a small TV which is used in the bedroom. Didn't want to spend too much money on a replacement and this was probably the cheapest. Setting up was simpler than I anticipated and it works well with my TV. Would certainly buy again if I lose this remote control. 21 April 2015
Really good features Excellent value for money. 31 March 2015
Easy to use This remote was a perfect replacement for my misplaced remote when I had an unexpected guest ,. Really easy to set up & great for basic use :) 24 March 2015
bide your time... This product is a good,cheap alternative to our original jvc remote that came with the tv but the response time for turning the tv on and off is much slower. 17 March 2015
Tv control Easy to set up, easy to use. Good value for money 17 March 2015
  • 2015-08-02T10:58:51.964Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_248, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017360, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>
(293 Questions | 303 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
sandy195911
Location: Blackpool, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A

I have looked into this for you and it looks like the Total Control Remote control will work with the Humax box. You may have to input a code to get them synced but - yes.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Lucy
Location: Shrewsbury, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Lucy,

I can't confirm if this Total Control Remote Control will work with a Toshiba Blu-ray player, but the models that should work are:

URC 6430 SIMPLE 3 (107/3823)
URC 6440 SIMPLE 4 (166/4098)

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will this item work on jvc flat screen tv.

1 week, 2 days ago
as the remote ,that came with tv no longer works.having todo it manual now.thank u.
Customer avatar
by
gail
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi Gail,

Yes, this Total Control Remote Control should be compatible with a JVC television, though I'd need more details about the television (model, is it smart, etc) to confirm for sure.

Have a good day!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Jackson5
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Total Control Remote Control is not compatible with the Digitrex CFD2271.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-02T10:57:40.609Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017360, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 30 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-02T10:57:40.613Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017360, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 30 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.