Total Control Remote Control.

 101/7360
£6.99
Total Control Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Perfect replacement remote control for lots of broken remotes. Full guide and menu control functions.

  • Works with up to 1 device.
  • Uses AAA batteries.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 8716184044830.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Total Control Remote Control. 4.4 5 215 226
Tv control Easy to set up, easy to use. Good value for money 17 March 2015
Does the job Works well, we found it easy to set up, does the job. Lacks advanced features like accessibility to programme summary details on screen. We like it. 10 March 2015
Does the job I purchased one of these as the one I had with my brand new Samsung TV didn't work? Bought it as it was cheap just in case this didn't work either but it did. Not a lot of buttons on it but enough for what i needed it for 04 March 2015
Ideal Bought for my aunt who is 90 years old and whose remote had stopped working. It was easy to tune to her TV and she has had no problems using it. Great value. 19 February 2015
Great little remote and easy to set up 18 February 2015
great remote for the price Well pleased with this extremely reasonably priced remote. Very easy to tune and a handy piece of equipment. 17 February 2015
Does the job Just needed new TV remote as BT vision remote can't select correct AV channel. 03 February 2015
Brilliant remote and cheap! Works perfectly. Easy to programme and easy to use. 28 January 2015
Easy Set Up! Great replacement remote contro and extremely easy to set up in minutes! I recommend the automatic search feature-saves time in going through all the codes! 27 January 2015
It works... The remote worked in seconds. It was a simple process to input the code for my bedroom TV, and off we went from there. This was unlike the product I returned to Maplin, which didn't recognise my telly. There is no "i" button for information on any selected programme, as far as I can work out, but the main reason for buying this was so that we didn't have to get out of bed to switch off the telly at night, and it ticks this box! All other features wotk as you would expect. 27 January 2015
Easy to use Got it out of the box and was using it in minutes. Good price as well. 26 January 2015
Product not compliant with the TV This did not work with the TV,all the different codes did not work,complete waste of time & money 26 January 2015
Amazing product at an amazing price! I bought this remote after being given an LG LCD t.v. by my son, but we couldn't find the remote. My son-in-law set it up in seconds first time at the touch of a button and it has worked perfectly since. The price was unbelievable, I didn't want to buy an expensive one in case it didn't work, so this was great value for money. No problems with it at all, I would definitely recommend this to anyone. 23 January 2015
Any age this product is so easy to use for all agers 20 January 2015
Remote Control gives Total Control This was the lowest product available for my Linsar 24LED900 TV., It was half the price of an official replacement. Altjhough there is no specific guide as to which code to input for my TV. I found that the second code I entered gave me control of all functions. Of course the layout of the control buttons is different, but I already feel at ease with it. Excellent low cost product that seems to be reasonably well built. No problems. 20 January 2015
Was not compatible with Bush TV/DVD 14 January 2015
Better than expected Does everything I want it to Brilliant 09 January 2015
Excellent Replacment REmote I broke my Grandsons remote and am so pleased I chose the right replacement. 09 January 2015
Universal remote excellent Great remote, works on all three of my tv's. It is very cheap but looks good and durable. Would recommend to any one who needs a spare remote as it comes in handy 08 January 2015
excellent Great item does what it is supposed to. 30 December 2014
  • 2015-04-26T09:30:38.266-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_226, tr_226
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017360, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
(260 Questions | 269 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Pamela
Location: Nottingham
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked for you and Toshiba is listed as a compatible brand for use the Total Control Remote Control.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does it work with talktalk youview?

1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Misofie
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that unfortunately this product is not compatible with your device.
However, I have found a remote that should be compatible with your TalkTalk youview box:

http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Produ...

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does it work with SKY HD Box model 120

3 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Kaily
Location: Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

No, the Total Control Remote Control isn't compatible with Sky HD boxes.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Will this work on a Bush 2023 dvd player

4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
stafford
Location: Essex, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and this will not work with a DVD player, it is only designed to work with a TV

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-26T09:32:47.059-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017360, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 27 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-26T09:32:47.064-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017360, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 27 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.