De'Longhi 10 Litre Dehumidifier.

 052/3068
was £159.99 £149.99 Save £10.00
De'Longhi 10 Litre Dehumidifier.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Extract up to 10 litres of moisture a day with this De'Longhi dehumidifier and reduce dampness in your home. For your own peace of mind, its 2 litre water tank has a visible water level and an automatic shut-off function that works when it reaches maximum capacity.

  • Suitable for room size 25m².
  • 10 L moisture extracted per day.
  • 2 L water tank.
  • Visible water level.
  • Auto shut-off.
  • 1 speed setting.
  • Washable filter.
  • Size H42, W33, D25cm.
  • EAN: 8004399480711.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

De'Longhi 10 Litre Dehumidifier. 4.6 5 155 164
Great and effective This is the second one of this model I've bought over 5 years, (lost the first one in a divorce!) and apart from an increase in price, nothing has changed - this is still an effective machine! The noise factor isn't too bad, and a person gets used to it after a while! I have found that the amount of water this unit collects is incredible, and the whole house feels 'cosier' as a result. Would highly recommend as it's small enough not to be noticed, but effective enough to make a big difference. 04 April 2012
De'Longhi 10 Litre Dehumidifier An Excellent Dehumidier it's easy to use and very powerful yet very quiet.Excellent value for money 20 February 2012
Prefer this one This item is the replacement product for the Challenge dehumidifier that I previously previewed. Sorry if customers bought the previous item because of my recommendation. The Challenge was great until it started making screeching noises! I would like to say it was a one-off but my sister;s dehumidifier did exactly the same. Argos were really good, as ever, they exchanged it immediately. I am really pleased with this model, I am giving it 4 stars because I have not had it very long and I am now wary. It is quieter than the Challenge, the tank seems bigger and easier to see how full it is. It does the job and maybe because my previous model solved the mould problem, I cannot see a great change in the air quality. I would not now be without a dehumidifier in my conservatory, in the winter. It feels so much drier, I have now started to use the conservatory more than I used to in winter. I like this model more for the one fact that it can be switched to a thermostat state ie when all the condensation has been removed, the machine will switch on and off as required, you do not have to run it continuously, Great for the fuel bill, I have not had my first electricity bill yet! 15 February 2012
very good buy didn't take long to remove excess moisture and rooms felt warmer as well. Works well on humidistat so only comes on when needed. Just remember too leave standing upright for 24hrs before use. Great buy and worth the money 07 February 2012
A little dissapointed Liked the size and shape, not too bulky, however found the nose level too high to leave on overnight, even in another room could hear very clearly. Had to take back to the store have a replacement after 3 days as the ice indicator light would not go off, which meant the fan was going but it does not dehumidify to prevent ice formation. The indicator is only supposed to come on in extremely low temperatures, but the house was very warm, central heating on, and fire on full, with the unit placed on the landing and so the unit was clearly faulty. This is a fairly bulky item and so was not happy to be inconvenienced with re-packing and taking it back. Luckily I had kept the packaging! The second one i have had for two weeks in writing this review and so far it is working fine, taking 2 litres of water a day, but would have preferred to be able to leave on overnight, and house still has condensation forming overnight which dissappears after leaving unit an all day. I am just glad I purchased a 5 year warranty for this! 02 February 2012
Does What It Says On The Tin A hassle free reservation and collection was a good start. The dehumidifier is light enough to easily carry around the house and small enough to fit anywhere, even in a wardrobe. I would have liked a longer cable, otherwise no gripes at all so far. Has worked flawlessly so far and done a good job - rooms that had a faintly "musty" smell no longer have within a day. It's not silent though - there is a low frequency drumming when it's on that prevents me from using it overnight. 01 February 2012
worth it Bought this due to a bit of damp in conservatory.It worked perfect,either on full to start then onto lower setting for auto.Well worth it,and it is very quiet. 31 January 2012
very good buy So good I never got it back after my son borrowed it. I bought the same model again even though the price had gone up £20 in 13 months.still worth the money. 31 January 2012
Practical dehumidifier Bought one of these for my daughter,who had just moved into a very damp property.Reasonably priced and small and easy to carry as and when required.Most important of all it removes copious amounts of codensationand moisture from the air. Very pleased with this product and the service from Argos. 31 January 2012
works well I bought this product for my conservatory.with the cold weather we had condensation running off the glass roof.after this machine running to 24 hours it had gone.it is excellent. 31 January 2012
So glad I bought it This dehumidifier really does extract so much water from the air it is amazing. I am so glad I made the decision to buy it. 18 January 2012
Best piece of kit ever We purchased this to stop the windows steaming up and within a day it got to work. The house feels so much better. Would recommend that everyone gets one. You need to check it ever day as it does fill up quick. It is quiet so no excessive noises. Great investment. 15 January 2012
Just what I required The product works effectively and efficiently and has dried out my damp rooms very well. It si easy to move from room to room and has a low noise level. So glad I bought it and on my recommendation my sister has also bought one. 12 January 2012
This product was a godsend. The walls in my flat were mouldy and the windows running with water due to drying washing indoors and using the shower. this has now been resolved in such a short time. The item is not too large and is surprisingly quiet 11 January 2012
Amazing results A great purchase. Very easy to use and no longer have a condensation or damp problem. Amazed at how much water it collects. 11 January 2012
great for small rooms this dehumidifier works as you would expect. It takes a while to fully clear condensation etc, but this is as you'd expect with the room size specified in the catalogue. It is quite heavy to move about which you almost certainly will need to do, but other than that its very easy to use. A particularly good point for this model is the humidistat which cuts the machine in and out when the air is nearly at the desired dryness, so the motor is not running constantly, but the room stays dry. 11 January 2012
Good dehumidifier I bought this dehumidifier to help with the condensation in our conservatory. Every winter the water is streaming down the windows and mould is growing on the window frames. This dehumidifier has completely solved the condensation problem whithin a day or two. I now have it on a lo/medium setting and the conservatory is still dry and feels a bit warmer. I empty it almost daily, but it's not a problem if it fills up, it shuts down when it reaches a certain level so that it never overflows. It's a great buy, not cheap if if you ask me but overall it's worth it. I can't believe I lived without it all these years. 11 January 2012
It works and it does very well. After reading positive reviews, I bought this dehumidifier. My wife and I both agree that that was the best investment in 2011. We no longer have condensations and associated damages to the house. It dries laundry overnight! 11 January 2012
very god purchase I get loads of condensation in one of my windows,its a very large bay. since the purchase of my de humidifier i have no more problems the window is always dry.hoorah!! 11 January 2012
Good product Easy to operate, very effective, specifically like the ability to adjust the sensitivity and therefore the efficiency of the unit 10 January 2012
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 Next >>>
(10 Questions | 11 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Nick
Location: Telford, Telford and Wrekin, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Humidifier.
Customer avatar
by
Ringo
Location: UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
-8points
1out of 10found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Continuous drainage/frost protecion

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Does this product have a continuous drainage facility and does it have frost protection, can you recommend dehumidifies that have both these features?
Customer avatar
by
Ings
Location: Olham
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I can confirm that the De'Longhi 10 Litre Dehumidifier has a continuous drainage feature and an anti frost setting for low temperatures.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
I just want to check that this is the same dehumidifier I've been looking at on other sites - i.e. the DEM10. If so, then it has a humidistat and may be the one I buy!
Customer avatar
by
Sarah
Location: Brighton, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I can confirm that the De'Longhi 10 Litre Dehumidifier is the DEM10.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
LouLou
Location: Chesham, Buckinghamshire HP5, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
I find it quite noisy, but sleep with ear plugs, it depends on how good your hearing is and whether you are a light sleeper or not. My partner who doesn't hear so well can sleep right through it without ear plugs.
Customer avatar
by
eccybex
Location: Dorset
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

De'Longhi 10 Litre Dehumidifier. 052/3068

Cash price £149.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.