Argos Testers | Go Argos

Argos Testers

Get involved and join thousands of Argos customers who test and review the latest products.

Check out our testers latest posts on Social Media

#ArgosTesters

Who are Argos Testers?

An exclusive group of Argos customers who test products for free in their own homes, in exchange for honest and independent reviews.

Why do we have Argos Testers?

We value feedback about our products and so do our customers. Argos Testers give us honest and unbiased opinions about new and existing products.

Participating Brands

Argos Testers Heroes

Meet some of our top reviewers who have given feedback on lots of products helping other Argos customers to shop with confidence.

- Edolix, Joined: 10/04/15

Top Tester Tip

"It is equally important and challenging to consider the usefulness of the products in a year's time."

Favourite Product Tested

Dyson Small Ball Multifloor Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

- Bethargos, Joined: 11/08/16

Top Tester Tip

"Try/use the item to discover and state other features that weren't stated on the packaging and website."

Favourite Product Tested

Flic Wireless Music Smart Button

- Adele, Joined: 27/06/17

Top Tester Tip

"Always be honest, if you like or don't like something then say, otherwise it's not fair on other people that trust reviews."

Favourite Product Tested

Hisense H55N5300 55 Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart TV

Testers latest reviews

Great coffee from a compact machine

"This coffee machine can handle single or double espresso shots for coffee purists, or can use ESE coffee pods if you prefer less mess.
The frother can be used to make hot milk, hot frothy milk, or even jets of hot water for americanos.
For all it can do, it is quite compact and looks great. It is surprisingly quiet as far as espresso machines go, while it still produces a very nice crema. The amount of liquid that comes out per button press is adjustable, helpful if you prefer a longer coffee."

EdgwareMan, Edgware, UK, 23/08/17

Programmes Galore

"I've been using this large capacity machine for just over 2wks now. I love the rapid programme which you can set to 14,30 or 44 mins. There's a variety of programmes enabling you to change the temperature,spin & time scale easily. It's economical as it detects the weight of your wash & only uses the water & energy needed. The drying aspect is satisfactory but not as impressive as the washing due to how much longer it takes compared with a separate dryer although still ideal if lacking space."

sweetjm5, Dagenham, UK, 24/10/2017

Sounds quality on these is impressive

"This headset ticks a lot of boxes the bit that goes over the ears fits around your ears which seals in the sound and really adds to gaming experience. highly recommend for combat games connected in seconds. mic is flexible and works well and the cable for these is super long which is handy. overall rate these they create a like surround sound perfect for gaming"

Lea89, Coventry, West Midlands, UK, 21/9/2017

Love it

"Joie Pact comes with manual, raincover, car seat adapters, travel bag, UPF large canopy and basket. The Navy Blazer is a lovely colour. It is the easiest pushchair I have put up and down as it really is one handed. It is very lightweight, perfect for travels, and compact. The travel bag is the best idea! Quickly pack the pushchair away tidily into the bag and carry using the handle or strap, brilliant idea for on the go. Definitely recommended :)"

PLTJI, County Durham, UK, 25/9/2017

Modern and powerful hair dryer!

"The Remington Air3D Hair Dryer has a unique modern design which is lightweight and stylish. The dryer performs well and it produces a lot of heat to help dry hair fast. The logo in the middle of the dryer glows white when in use and turns blue for a cold shot which is a nice feature. It also has a large storage case and three attachments. I feel it is a premium dryer and the design is the special part of this product. It's easy to use and to swap attachments; and has a long cord which is great!"

Choco, Northampton, 20/11/2017

You recently viewed...